Do It Afraid

Do It Afraid

Have you got a dream in your heart? Do you aspire to be more than you are or be doing more than you are? You see people doing exciting things and you’re green with envy. You wonder if you will ever be good enough, earn enough or be tough enough.

Me too!

I’ve always known there was more. More in me that was bursting to come out.

Unfortunately I have perfectionist tendencies so I don’t do things unless I can do it very well. So I’ve hesitated starting my business because it doesn’t look shiny and lovely like the way I dream it to be.

Then I came across ‘Do It Afraid’.

I was at a festival and one of the stall holders was selling a heart with Do it Afraid sewn on it.

It did something to me. Like grabbed my heart and gave it a twist. It was of those moments. It moved me. Moved me to action.

I walked away with tears falling out from behind my sunglasses. I wasn’t sure what it was at this point but I knew I had to do it and I was definitely afraid.

So, I’m doing it now. What you see now in July 2015 isn’t the fullness of my dreams.

You have to start somewhere.  So let’s start together. You might not know your ‘it’ in its entirety; even if you do it’s likely to change as you refine what you do.

But start.

You have awesome desires in your heart, you have a longing for more. To be really fulfilled, fully fulfilled you can’t ignore this. You have to start.

Keep following me and I’ll share my journey and unfold my grand plan. I’ll walk with you as you achieve your heart’s desire.

I hope my first blog has inspired you. What I really love is connecting with like minded women, if I could have a cuppa and a chat with everyone I would, especially if there was cake. So get in touch with me and tell me your IT. I’d love to hear from you.

If you need help finding you IT I’d love to coach you. Email me at contact@nicolahughes.co.uk to arrange your free coaching session

And then join the community of like minded women at: www.facebook.com/nicolahughescoaching

Love Nicola x

Ps. If fear is a biggy for you check out these great quotes http://theboldlife.com/2011/08/101-quotes-fear/

Leave a Reply

