Nailed It

Nailed It.

Nailed it

Have you seen those funny photos of people’s creations where they’ve tried to copy something from Pinterest but failed on a major level? The text underneath reads,

“Nailed It”

They make me laugh so much.

Mainly because I have been in that place.

I made Play Doh the other day, the example was glossy and brightly coloured. I thought how hard can this be? Clearly very! It looked awful and I couldn’t get the colour to run through it.

I also made some banana muffins and they looked no-where near as full and plump as the ones in the picture.

I’m now very wary.

I really want to draw on mugs with sharpie pens, the pictures look great. However, I’ve read a few feedback posts that say it doesn’t work and fades after one wash.

Quite frankly I’m not wasting my time on something that’s not going to work.

I wonder if that’s how you feel about Life Coaching with me, or with anyone?

There’s lots of people out there making claims to change your life, making you fab offers and sending you lots of free stuff. It can be really confusing.

You usually then discover they want a tiny fortune off you.

It’s really hard to know whether you’ll get what’s so beautifully portrayed in the picture.

When you work with a life coach or counsellor or mentor you are giving a little of yourself to someone for a time. It’s personal, you don’t want to do that with just anyone.

So why should you choose me?

I am Nicola Hughes before I am anyone else. Born in the North West of England. I am a wife and a Mum to two little pickles who are 1 and 3. I work part time and I run my own business.

Sometimes I feel full of life and enjoy seeing my pickles do the amazing things they do. On other days (which is the majority) I struggle with all the things you do:

Am I a good enough parent?

Why are they doing my head in?

How will I get all of this done?

Who am I?

Work with me because I am a real person, I’m living the everyday struggles of life. Yet I’ve painted a picture for myself and I’m making it happen.

I can help you because I have been helped

I can help you because I am qualified and skilled

I can help you because I am real

I know you don’t want to waste your time (or money) on something that isn’t going to work.

I know you are concerned whether you will ‘Nail It’ or not.

The difference is you get to paint the picture, not me!

I support you to paint your picture

Then..

I watch you nail it!

If something in here resonates with you, if you are a little intrigued then contact me.

I offer everyone a FREE introductory session.

This is so you can hear my voice, see if you like working with me, like my style and ask any questions.

There is no obligation. I promise that.

Email me at contact@nicolahughes.co.uk and we’ll set up a time that’s convenient.

Please share this with your lovely friends as they might be interested in painting a different life for themselves.

Then join me at www.facebook.com/nicolahughescoaching so you can keep up with what’s going on and be inspired.

Looking forward to hearing from you

Nicola x x

Leave a Reply

